top of page

Remediating For 140 Characters

Profile Page

TWEETS

Notifications

Twitter Experience My twitter experience was a really fun and entertaining one. I got to know more about the diversity of food and cuisine that exist around the world. It is the very first platform that showcases a lot of foodies and groups of foodies around. Its eye catchy to have a look at the massive amount of people and groups that share the fascinating love for food. They take real pleasure into posting the food they had at restaurants and the food they recommend to others. Unlike Facebook, the advantage of being on Twitter is that people sharing the same passion are easily identified and I’ll take my example because I was instantly followed back when I posted my pictures and description. As soon as I posted pictures, I got people and huge foodies who followed me. I followed around 60 groups on Twitter and I got to explore their tweets and since I enjoy looking at photographs and caption of food, Twitter was a real playground for me. I had the chance of interacting by likes and tweets. I was glad to receive a message from a popular group on Twitter named Datz which got about 11.4k followers. The message was entitled, “Thanks for the follow! We foodies need to stick together.” It’s amazing to see how one platform can group all the people sharing the same passion and love for food. I got some other groups sharing the same passion that followed me on Twitter. Throughout my experience on Twitter I was able to identify popular tweets and tags #food, #foodforfamily and #delicacyfortheeye. From my experience on Twitter I had the chance to actually take note and see how food is being prioritized and valorized and there were even groups where there were debates about different cuisines. I even had the chance of watching a video on Dutch food and that really stunned. It is really a platform I would recommend to others if they want to post their passion and the cause the follow on Twitter as it was a great experience for me and I intend to continue using this particular platform for later use and to broaden my tweets on food. ​Link of my Twitter Account: https://twitter.com/SNursimloo


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page