top of page

Narrating Personal Interest

Why a foodie? What fascinates me about food?

“Food for the body is not enough. There must be food for the soul.” – Dorothy Day We are all planned to seek pleasure and avoid pain. All of us, human beings, we need to strike the right balance or set things right when they go out of bounds. Some will listen to music, or go out for a walk or even go shopping. But I found what makes me go stress free or which acts as a stress remover. The love and passion for food! I enjoy going out to restaurant and please myself with good food. Only by the sight of seeing delicious food is a treat to my soul and myself. I often say, it is better to seek out the desire of food and avoid the pain of hunger. The aroma of food, how well presented the food is displayed on a plate has the ability to soothes me down and to make me enter the world of different cuisines and different cultures.

Since I was a kid, I was always adamant on having good food and to have meals at restaurants. I remember when I was in my teen years, I was walking in the streets of India and I had that unique attraction of street food. A whole foodie atmospheres run alongside the streets and is open to both man and women. I saw the diverse food habits of Indian people and brought the filmy picture instantly on my mind. I loved the aromas of different food being cooked on the streets and how people would look happy while eating.

Actually the happiness ones get while eating food really fascinates me so much that it got engraved in my mind ever since my trip to India. From that tour I carried the same passion and love for food and discovered many cuisines, Indian, Chinese, Italian and also pastries. How beautiful and attractive food look on photos count enormously as well.

As we say, people who love to eat are always the best people!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page